Alfred Nobel Straße 9, 66793 Saarwellingen 0 68 38 / 89 63 00

Craft, technology, passion

Our company's philosophy

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover

Good results are made by good hands!

Taking measurements. Sawing. Polishing. Carpentry is not just a job for us. It is an art form. Qualified professionals in our workshop work with modern machinery and traditional know-how, creative and costumer-oriented. We are happy to show you how your furniture is made and will guide you around the heart and soul of our company – our workshop.

Furniture as good as it looks!

Competence is our trademark!

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover

We live sustainability

  • Text Hover

Responsibility can be so classy.

Compared to furniture stores, which often sell cheaply produced goods, we follow much higher values. When choosing our woods, we put a lot of emphasis on legal and sustainable forestry. We prefer locally grown and biologically impeccable wood and abstain from any questionable chemicals. This also pleases our carpenters. When doing business, we set a high value on fair wages, a fair working environment and we try to generate the added value within the country or even within the region. Feel free to contact us for more information.

High quality furniture with a soul

Let's clear the table.

Tables are often the center of life within a room. We eat and laugh at them with family and friends. On some tables we work but on most of them we tell each other many, many stories. When sitting at a table designed by JORU, the story of the table itself will probably come up. Why? Take a look at the wood. Take a look at the design. Do you see the craftmanship? You will get a table with personality – a table with a soul.

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover

Exclusive design

  • Text Hover

Favourite pieces with character.

Some see old wood as waste. We see works of art. One example is this table, made out of old wood beams from a barn in Düppenweiler. The barn was built in 1890. It was hit by an aircraft bomb during the Second World War and parts of it burned down. Can you see the scorch marks? There is still shrapnel embedded within the wood. In 1992 the roof beams were replaced and the old ones were stored in a corner and forgotten about – until we found them. Our virtuoso carpenters created this unique table from them. Stunning, right?

Workshop equipment

No sawdust in our workshop.

We weren’t planning on showing you our machinery on this website. After all, for you as our costumer the outcome is the most important thing. But maybe you are interested in technology and therefore we want to give you this insight. Our biggest helpers are the CNC-processing system, the edging machine, the automatic sheet partitioning saw and the technology within the coating area. Why is there no sawdust in our workshop? That’s a secret we will keep for now

  • Text Hover

Alfred Nobel Straße 9, 66793 Saarwellingen 0 68 38 / 89 63 00

Handwerk, Design,
Technik, Leidenschaft

Unsere Firmenphilosophie

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover

Gutes kommt von guten Händen.

Maßnehmen. Sägen. Polieren. Für uns ist das Schreinerhandwerk nicht nur Arbeit. Es ist auch eine Kunst. Dafür arbeiten ausgebildete Profis in unserer Werkstatt mit modernen Maschinen und traditionellem Sachverstand, kreativ und kundenorientiert. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Ihr Möbelstück entsteht oder führen Sie zu einer Besichtigung in unser Allerheiligstes – die Werkstatt.

Möbel, die so gut sind, wie sie aussehen.

Bei uns kommt Kompetenz von Können.

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover

Wir leben Nachhaltigkeit

  • Text Hover

Verantwortung kann so stilvoll sein.

Im Gegensatz zu Möbelhäusern, die vor allem preiswert produzieren, haben wir deutlich mehr Werte. Bei der Holzauswahl achten wir auf legale, nachhaltige Forstwirtschaft. Wir bevorzugen regional gewachsenes, biologisch einwandfreies Massivholz und verzichten auf bedenkliche Stoffe. Das freut auch unsere Handwerker. Bei unseren Geschäften achten wir auf eine gerechte Bezahlung, faire Arbeitsbedingungen und dass der Mehrwert möglichst im Land oder sogar in der Region erwirtschaftet wird. Sprechen Sie uns einfach darauf an.

Möbel mit Qualität und Charakter

Wir machen reinen Tisch.

Tische sind in vielen Räumen der Mittelpunkt des Lebens. Familie, Freunde, Bekannte essen, genießen und lachen an ihnen. An anderen arbeiten wir und an den meisten erzählen wir uns viele viele Geschichten. An einem Tisch von JORU kommt sicherlich auch die Geschichte des Tisches selbst auf den Tisch. Warum? Betrachten Sie das Holz. Beachten Sie das Design. Erkennen Sie die handwerkliche Raffinesse? Von uns bekommen Sie Tische mit Charakter – Tische mit Seele. Wir stehen für hohe Qualität aus Tradition zum fairen Preis.

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover

Exklusives Design

  • Text Hover

Lieblingsstücke mit Charakter.

Einige betrachten altes Holz als Abfall. Wir sehen darin Kunstwerke. Ein Beispiel ist dieser Tisch aus einem alten Dachgebälk einer Scheune aus Düppenweiler. Erbaut wurde die Scheune um 1890. Im zweiten Weltkrieg traf sie eine Fliegerbombe, ein Teil brannte ab. Erkennen Sie die Brandspuren? Auch Bombensplitter befinden sich noch im Holz. 1992 wurde das Dachgebälk ausgetauscht und die alten Balken lagerten vergessen in einer Ecke – bis wir sie entdeckten. Und dann zauberten unsere Meisterhände daraus einen einzigartigen Tisch. Beeindruckend. Oder?

Maschinenausstattung

 

Wo gehobelt wird fehlen Späne.

Eigentlich wollten wir auf unserer Webseite nicht unsere Maschinen zeigen. Für Sie als Kunden zählt schließlich nur das Ergebnis. Aber weil Sie sich vielleicht auch für die Technik hinter unseren exklusiven Designs interessieren, ermöglichen wir Ihnen einige Einblicke. Unsere größten Helfer sind das CNC-Bearbeitungszentrum, die Kantenmaschine, die Plattenaufteilsäge und die Technik des Lackierraums. Und warum die Späne fehlen – das bleibt vorerst unser Geheimnis.

  • Text Hover